Deeper the Roots, Stronger the Tree

Wednesday, October 24-Saturday, October 27, 2018
Crowne Plaza Boston Newton Hotel
Hosted by the Public Schools of Brookline

Information for Chaperones

Conference Location

Crowne Plaza Boston Newton Hotel
320 Washington St, Newton, MA 02458
Phone: (617) 969-3010 | Toll Free: 877-227-6963
Fax: 617-630-2976

Conference PowerPoint

Keynote: Roots, Routes and Race: Enacting Liberatory Consciousness in Schools with Barbara Love

Conference Videos

2018 MSAN Conference Video

Keynote: Dr. Crystal Fleming


2018 MSAN Conference Slideshow Video


  • The cost per room is $129 + tax/night for a single, double, triple, or quad
  • If the expense of accommodation will prohibit your team from attending the student conference, MSAN is able to provide reimbursement for three hotel rooms per night, for three nights, for a total of nine room nights at the conference rate.
  • To receive reimbursement, your district’s hotel reservation MUST BE made by Wednesday, September 26, 2018 AND a zero balance lodging invoice/hotel folio must be submitted to the MSAN office after the conference.  We are only able to reimburse your district after the conference is concluded.

Other Information




©2014 The Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System