MSAN is comprised of two organizing structures: the Governing Board and the Research Practitioner Council (RPC). In addition, the Executive Director and other researchers provide guidance and support to MSAN

Governing Board

Composed of MSAN district superintendents, the Governing Board carries out the business and oversight of the organization. Along with the MSAN Executive Director and the RPC, they set the Network's research and development agenda which is comprised of four focus areas:


Alexandria City Public Schools
Alvin Crawley
Superintendent

Amherst-Pelham Regional Schools
Michael Morris
Superintendent

Ann Arbor Public Schools
Jeanice Kerr Swift
Superintendent

Arlington Public Schools
Patrick Murphy
Superintendent

Birmingham Public Schools
Daniel Nerad
Superintendent

Brookline Public Schools
Andrew Bott
Superintendent

Buckeye Elementary School District #33
Kristi Sandvik
Superintendent

Cambridge Public Schools
Kenneth Salim
Superintendent

Chapel Hill-Carrboro City Schools
Jim Causby
Interim Superintendent

Cleveland Heights/University Heights City School District
Talisa Dixon
Superintendent

East Lansing Public Schools
Robyne Thompson
Interim Superintendent

Evanston/Skokie Elementary District 65
Paul Goren
Superintendent

Evanston Township High School District 202
Eric Witherspoon
Superintendent

Farmington Public Schools
George Heitsch
Superintendent

Isaac Elementary School District #5
Mario Ventura
Superintendent

Madison Metropolitan School District
Jennifer Cheatham
Superintendent

Middleton-Cross Plains Area School District
George Mavroulis
Superintendent

Oak Park Elementary School District 97
Carol Kelley
Superintendent

Oak Park and River Forest High School
Joylynn Pruitt
Interim Superintendent

Paradise Valley Unified School District
Jim Lee
Superintendent

Princeton Public Schools
Steve Cochrane
Superintendent

Shaker Heights City School District
Gregory Hutchings
Superintendent

School District of South Orange & Maplewood
John Ramos
Superintendent

Sun Prairie Area School District
Brad Saron
Superintendent

Verona Area School District
Dean Gorrell
Superintendent

Research Practitioner Council

The Research Practitioner Council (RPC) is made up of two educators from each MSAN district, including assistant superintendents, research or testing staff, equity or diversity staff, principals, and other professionals who influence research and curriculum policy for the district. The RPC carries out the Network's research and development agenda. To date MSAN has generated more than $2.5 million dollars in foundation, grant, and local district funding to support their work.

ALEXANDRIA CITY PUBLIC SCHOOLS

Cheryl Robinson
Cultural Competency Coordinator
 cheryl.robinson@acps.k12.va.us

Clinton Page
Chief Accountability Officer
clinton.page@acps.k12.va.us

Victor Martin
Director, Office of Equity
Victor.martin@acps.k12.va.us

Terri Mozingo
Chief Academic Officer
Terri.mozingo@acps.k12.va.us


AMHERST‐PELHAM REGIONAL SCHOOLS

Marta Guevara
Director of Equity & Achievement
guevaram@arps.org

ANN ARBOR PUBLIC SCHOOLS

Jane Landefeld 
Director of Student Accounting & Admin. Support
landefel@aaps.k12.mi.us

ARLINGTON PUBLIC SCHOOLS

Theresa Adkins
Supervisor, Office of Minority Achievement
Theresa.adkins@apsva.us

Connie Skelton
Assistant Superintendent, Instruction
constance.skelton@apsva.us

BIRMINGHAM PUBLIC SCHOOLS

Deb Gollnitz
Coordinator of Assessment & Program Evaluation
dgollnitz@birmingham.k12.mi.us

Jamii Hitchcock
Beverly Elementary Principal
jhitchcock@birmingham.k12.mi.us

BROOKLINE PUBLIC SCHOOLS

Suzie Talukdar
Director, METCO Program
Suzie_Talukdar@psbma.org

Gabriel McCormick
Director of Professional Development
Gabe_McCormick@brookline.k12.ma.us

Amy Martin
Director of Program Review & Grants
amy_martin@brookline.k12.ma.us

BUCKEYE ELEMENTARY SD #33

Randy Watkins
Assistant Superintendent
rwatkins@besd33.org

Joni Cesario
Special Programs Director
jcesario@besd33.org

Fred Lugo
Principal, Bales Elementary
flugo@besd33.org

CAMBRIDGE PUBLIC SCHOOLS

Ed Byrne
Student Diversity Coordinator
EByrne@cpsd.us

Maryann MacDonald
Assistant Superintendent for Elementary Education
MMacDonald@cpsd.us

CHAPEL HILL‐CARRBORO CITY SCHOOLS

Sheldon Lanier
Director of Equity Leadership and AVID
slanier@chccs.k12.nc.us

Diane Villwock
Executive Director, Testing & Program Evaluation
dvillwock@chccs.k12.nc.us

CLEVELAND HEIGHTS‐UNIVERSITY HEIGHTS CITY SCHOOLS

Allison Byrd
Director of Data, Research and Assessment
A_Byrd@chuh.org

EAST LANSING PUBLIC SCHOOLS

Cecilia Anderson
Math Teacher
Cecilia.anderson@elps.us

EVANSTON/SKOKIE ELEM DISTRICT 65

Peter Godard
Chief of Research, Accountability, and Data
godardp@district65.net

EVANSTON TOWNSHIP HS DISTRICT 202

Kate Julian
Senior Research Associate
juliank@eths.k12.il.us

Pete Bavis
Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum & Instruction
bavisp@eths.k12.il.us

Carrie Levy
Director of Research, Evaluation & Assessment
levyc@eths.k12.il.us

FARMINGTON PUBLIC SCHOOLS

Jacqueline McDougal
Director of Special Education Services
jacqueline.mcdougal@farmington.k12.mi.us

Naomi Khalil
Director of Instructional Equity
naomi.khalil@farmington.k12.mi.us

Aaron Johnson
Associate Superintendent
Aaron.johnson@farmington.k12.mi.us

ISAAC ELEMENTARY SCHOOL DISTRICT #5

Victor Diaz
Human Resources Coordinator
vdiaz@isaacschools.org

Giovanna Grijalva
ELL Program Strategist
ggrijalva@isaacschools.org

MADISON METROPOLITAN SCHOOL DISTRICT

Nichelle Nichols
Executive Director of Family, Youth & Community Engagement
nenichols@madison.k12.wi.us

Cindy Green
Executive Director of Curriculum and Instruction
cgreen2@madison.k12.wi.us

MIDDLETON-CROSS PLAINS AREA SCHOOL DISTRICT

Percy Brown
Director of Equity and Student Achievement
pbrown@mcpasd.k12.wi.us

Mandi Sersch
Director of Bilingual Services
msersch@mcpasd.k12.wi.us

OAK PARK ELEMENTARY DISTRICT 97

Amy Warke
Chief Academic and Accountability Officer
awarke@op97.org

Jonathan Ellwanger
Principal, Beye School
jellwanger@op97.org

Felicia Starks-Turner
Senior Director of Academic and Administrative Services
fstarks@op97.org

OAK PARK AND RIVER FOREST HIGH SCHOOL DISTRICT 200

Phil Prale
Assistant Superintendent-Curriculum & Instruction
pprale@oprfhs.org

Amy Hill
Director of Assessment & Research
ahill@oprfhs.org

PARADISE VALLEY UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT

Drew Davis
Director of Student Services
drdavis@pvlearners.net

Rita Tantillo
Director of Language Acquisition
rtantillo@pvschools.net

PRINCETON PUBLIC SCHOOLS

Bonnie Lehet
Assistant Superintendent - Curriculum & Instruction
lehet@princetonk12.org

SHAKER HEIGHTS SCHOOLS

Dale Whittington
Director of Research and Evaluation
Whittington_d@shaker.org

Ouimet Smith
Director of Student Affairs
smith_o@shaker.org

SCHOOL DISTRICT OF SOUTH ORANGE & MAPLEWOOD

Paul Roth
Chief Information Officer
proth@somsd.k12.nj.us

SUN PRAIRIE AREA SCHOOL DISTRICT

Andrea Daniels
Coordinator of Elementary Teaching, Learning & Equity 
amdanie@sunprairieschools.org

Jennifer Apodaca
Executive Director of Student Services
jjapoda@spasd.k12.wi.us

Stephanie Leonard-Witte
Assistant Superintendent-Teaching, Learning & Equity
smleona@sunprairieschools.org

VERONA AREA SCHOOL DISTRICT

Laurie Burgos
Director of Bilingual Programs & Instructional Equity
burgosl@verona.k12.wi.us

Tamara Sutor
Associate Principal, Verona Area High School
sutort@verona.k12.wi.us

©2014 The Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System